(Sung to the tune of The Twelve Days of Christmas)

 

  1. On      the first day of Christmas my people gave to me

A Pension after only 10 years

 

  1. On the second day of Christmas my people gave to me

Two Guv’ment cars

And a Pension after only 10 years

 

  1. On      the third day of Christmas my people gave to me

Three terms in office

Two Guv’ment cars

And a Pension after only 10 years

 

(Continues for 12 days)

 

  1. 12.     On the twelfth day of Christmas my people gave to me

Twelve votes for Knighthood

Eleven Chinese Bankers

Ten Jitney franchise

Nine legal webshops

Eight trips to England

Seven rental units

Six Months’ vacation

FIVE TIMES MY PAY

Four juicy Contracts

Three terms in office

Two Guv’ment cars

AND A PENSION AFTER ONLY 10 YEARS

 

By Pat Rahming

December 2001

(Revised Dec/12)

 

All Rights Reserved.

